Current Members

Class of 2018 **Class of 2019 Abigail Carrasco** Eboni Andersun Samuel Cheung **Annalee Blades** Mackenzie Davis **Brock Boyd** Jordan Elliot Ven Chavez Charbell Curiel Iliana Hebda Nicolas Hugh Danisia Ellin Julio Llamas Alenia Esquivel Belyn Naquin Ana Karen Gutierrez Nikki Ramirez **Nicole Gutierrez-Flores** Maxwell Schiller **Cutberto Hernandez** Mia Sterenberg Natalie Hernandez **Nathan Whinnery** Isabel Herrera

Sydney Young

Kaitlyn Lawseth Jose Mojardin Filiberto Quintero

Kenya Ramirez-Noriega

Aidan Rodriguez

Saul Silva Anny Zhen

I would like to express my gratitude to the parents and families of the new and current members of the Yuma Catholic Chapter of the National Honor Society. It is an honor to work with this outstanding group of young people. Thank you for your support both in and out of the classroom.

Mrs. Cheri Meade, Chapter Adviser

New Member Induction Ceremony



Yuma Catholic Chapter of the National Honor Society

Principal, Mr. Rhett Stallworth

Chapter Adviser, Mrs. Cheri Meade

May 2, 2018 7:00pm

The Induction Ceremony

The Gathering – Sydney Young, President

The Invocation – Ven Chavez, Vice President

The Welcome – Sydney Young, President

The History – Anny Zhen, Historian

The Criterion of Selection – Sydney Young, President

The Charges

Scholarship – Ven Chavez, Vice President **Leadership** – Max Schiller, Treasurer **Service** – Iliana Hebda, Secretary **Character** – Sam Cheung, Parliamentarian

The Pledge of the National Honor Society –

Sydney Young, President

I pledge to maintain high scholastic standing,
To hold as fundamental and worth an untarnished character,
To endeavor intelligently and courageously to be a leader,
And to give of myself freely in service to others.
In so doing, I shall prove myself worthy of a place in the
National Honor Society.

Presentation of Certificates and Lighting of the Candles –

Mrs. Cheri Meade, Chapter Adviser

The Bestowing of Membership –

Mrs. Cheri Meade, Chapter Adviser

Keynote Address – Mr. Rhett Stallworth, Principal

The Dismissal – Sydney Young, President

Reception

The Candidates

Sabrina Borland Georgia Boyd **Kayla Browning** Jenna Casares Mitzy Castro Isabella Clark Carlos Delgado **Anayah Dorman** Sandra Felix Nicole Fila Kaitlyn Greene **Emily Hernandez** Lily Imai Nicholas Johnson Nolan Mayfield Katherine McArdle **Abril Molina-Fimbres** Ed Morales Leonardo Nunez Sierra Ringwald Veronica Saco JohnWessley Young

Faculty Council

Mr. Dean Cain Mr. Steve DeDecker Mr. Craig Gillespie Mr. Bill Mork Mrs. Terra Stallworth